Skip to main content
Quick explainer video: https://app.supademo.com/demo/clyct5vmk0ky9thf7qsqjpvwt?preview=true

Using groups

Groups help replace long, scattered email threads and bring structured communication directly to your sales teams within the platform. Creating groups allows admins to:
  • Communicate updates to IC plan structures or calculation logic to specific user segments, ensuring clarity and alignment.
  • Reduce disputes by running short, targeted surveys to gather feedback on incentive plans from the right audience.
  • Organize users based on any parameter in your dataset—department, designation, geography, IC structure, territory, and more.
Users can interact with posts through likes, high-fives, and comments, helping teams stay engaged and informed.

Townhall

Every admin account comes with a system-generated default group called Townhall, which includes all end users on the platform. You can access this group by clicking the Groups tab in the left navigation panel.
Townhall default group in the Groups tab of the left navigation

Creating and managing a Group

To create a new group:
1

Click the + Add New Group button

Click the + Add New Group button on the top right under the My Groups tab.(Please note that this option is only available to admins)
2

Fill in the group details, including

Fill in the group details, including the display picture, name, description, and membership restrictions.
Add New Group form with display picture, name, description, and membership fields

Add members

You can manually add more members to the group by clicking on the blue +add people icon next to the three dots on the group card.
Add people icon on a group card for manually inviting members

Edit Group Details

You can edit the existing group details, including name, permissions, or its members.
Edit group details panel with name, permissions, and member controls

Member Permissions

This option, as an admin, allows you to control the actions the end user in the group can take at two levels: Access and Nature of Conversations, as shown in the screenshot below.
  • Click on the pen icon and then click “Member Permission”.
Pen icon and Member Permission option in group edit menu
  • Manage either the Access Permissions or Nature of conversations by clicking on the pen icon next to each.
Access Permissions and Nature of Conversations edit icons
  • Check or uncheck the boxes based on the business requirements. Once done, click on “Save Changes”.
Permission checkboxes with Save Changes button for group settings
  • The screenshots below showcase all the options for restricting or enabling permissions for various types of end users, including admins, members, and non-members.
Permission options for admins, members, and non-members in group settings

Content Settings

You can automate messages to highlight employees celebrating special occasions, including birthdays, work anniversaries, leaderboard winners, etc.
Content Settings for automating birthday, anniversary, and leaderboard messages

Deleting a group

To delete a group, follow these steps
  • Remove all the members of the group.
  • Leave the group as the admin.
  • This will then auto-delete the group.
Leave Group action that auto-deletes a group after members are removed
Need help? Reach out to your support team or cs@xoxoday.com.